First meeting of the Management Board

Current events

At its first meeting held on 1st June 2011, the Management Board of the Accreditation Body of Serbia (ATS) confirmed the appointment of the new members of the Management Board that were appointed at 435th meeting of the Government of the Republic of Serbia: Snježana Pupavac MSc, Chair, and members: Lazar Turubatović PhD, Zlatibor Slavić, ...

Nenad Spasović and Bratislav Milošević PhD.

Dejan Krnjaić PhD, ATS Director, gave a short presentation on the importance and role of accreditation in the Republic of Serbia and worldwide and on the ATS operation in order to introduce the new Management Board to the ATS activities.

The Management Board adopted thereafter the Rules of Procedure of the Management Board that stipulate in detail mode of operation and decision-making process of the Management Board. Furthermore, the Management Board adopted the new Statute of the Accreditation Body of Serbia that is fully harmonised with the Law on Accreditation and Decision on Amendments to the Act on Establishment of the Accreditation Board of Serbia. The Statute stipulates ATS activities, financing, rights, obligations and responsibilities in legal transactions, organs, professional bodies, internal organisation, representation and acting in legal transactions, transparency of operations, business and professional secret, and general documents.

The Management Board also appointed the new members of the Accreditation Council in keeping with Article 12 of the Law on Accreditation and Articles 28 and 29 of Decision on Amendments to the Act on Establishment of the Accreditation Board of Serbia. The said articles provide a basis for the establishment of the Accreditation Council as an ATS advisory body governing accreditation issues. Given that interested parties had previously been identified together with the criteria for the selection of the Council members that were invited by the ATS to submit, within a defined deadline, proposals for the selection and appointment of the Council members, the Management Board reviewed the applications that had been received and hence selected and appointed members of the Accreditation Council.

The following members  were appointed: Jelena Popović MSc, Assistant Minister at the Ministry of Economy and Regional Development, Vida Živković MSc, Director of the Directorate of Measures and Precious Metals, Slavoljub Stanojević, Veterinary Directorate of the Ministry of Agriculture, Trade, Forestry and Water Management, prof. dr Milan Baltić, professor at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine in Belgrade, Vidosava Džagić, Vice President of the Serbian Chamber of Commerce, Aleksandar Petrović PhD, professor at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering in Belgrade, Slobodan Petrović PhD, full professor of the Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy, University of Belgrade, Ljubomir Stajić PhD, full professor at the Law School, University of Novi Sad, Bogoljub Simonović, Director of “AD za ispitivanje kvaliteta „Kvalitet“ Niš”, and Predrag Popović PhD, operations manager of the certification body and technical manager of the inspection body of the Vinča Institute for Nuclear Sciences, Belgrade.

Lazar Turubatović PhD, Snježana Pupavac MSc, Nenad Spasović, Zlatibor Slavić, Bratislav Milošević PhD, and Dejan Krnjaić PhD